
My Mum Made It Review: Is It Legit and Worth Buying
Anyone who has spent an evening chasing a “sustainable fashion brand” knows the feeling: every label promises organic cotton and fair factories, and none of them make it easy to see who you’re actually buying from — My Mum Made It, a Brisbane-based womenswear label, is one of those names with a Trustpilot score of 2.0 out of 5 (Trustpilot reviews for My Mum Made It). Between the organic-cotton promises and the customer reviews, the real question is refreshingly simple: is this label worth your money?
TrustScore (Trustpilot): 2.0/5 (11 reviews) ·
Key Materials: 100% organic cotton, sustainable fabrics ·
Product Categories: Ready-to-wear, footwear, handbags, intimates ·
Price Range: Approx. $50 – $300 ·
Headquarters: Brisbane, Queensland ·
Shipping: International (9–16 business days to Australia)
Quick snapshot
- Operates as a real online brand selling clothing, footwear, bags and intimates (global retailer END.)
- Lists GOTS-certified organic cotton and organic jersey as core materials (the brand’s materials overview) (global retailer END.)
- Trustpilot average of 2.0/5 from 11 reviews (Trustpilot reviews for My Mum Made It) (global retailer END.)
- Founding year and founder name aren’t published on the brand’s official pages (the brand’s materials overview)
- No third-party certification document backs the GOTS and organic claims
- Physical store count (if any) isn’t confirmed anywhere in the research
- International orders outside the US ship from a warehouse in China (the brand’s FAQ)
- Standard delivery to Australia: approximately 9–16 business days, after 1–3 days of processing (the brand’s FAQ) (the brand’s FAQ)
- Returns must be initiated within 14 days of delivery (the brand’s shipping and returns policy)
- Future goals include natural dyes, continued carbon offsetting and design refinement (the brand’s materials overview) (the brand’s Instagram feed)
- Hero style: lace flats are back, per the brand’s Instagram bio (the brand’s Instagram feed)
Key facts at a glance
Eight rows, one pattern: this brand is far more specific about materials and shipping than about its own history.
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Brand Name | My Mum Made It |
| Founded | Not publicly available |
| Headquarters | Brisbane, Queensland |
| Key Materials | GOTS-certified organic cotton, organic jersey, PIMA cotton, linen, hemp, Tencel, recycled polyester/nylon (the brand’s materials overview) |
| Product Range | Ready-to-wear, footwear, handbags, intimates |
| Price Range | Approx. $50 – $300 |
| TrustScore | 2.0/5 (11 reviews) |
| Shipping | International; standard AU delivery 9–16 business days (per the brand’s FAQ) |
The most telling cell is “Founded: Not publicly available” — for a label asking shoppers to trust its values, that’s a quiet omission.
What is My Mum Made It?
My Mum Made It is a contemporary womenswear label from Brisbane, Australia (the brand’s materials overview). It sells direct through its own online store, with a secondary presence at global retailer END. (global retailer END.).
Who founded My Mum Made It?
- Founder name: not disclosed in the brand’s official materials.
- Founding year: not published; the materials page points to collections “since 2022” (the brand’s materials overview).
- Base: Brisbane, Queensland.
That silence is unusual for a direct-to-consumer label, which typically leads with the founder’s story. My Mum Made It’s About page jumps straight to materials and process — a choice that tells you where the brand wants to compete.
When was the brand launched?
No launch date is published, and “since 2022” is the only public anchor point. For a fashion label, that’s a short track record — worth weighing against the scale of the sustainability claims.
None of this proves anything bad. Young labels often grow quietly. But it does mean there is no public history to check — no press archive, no founder interviews, no launch story — which makes the brand’s own disclosures the only evidence on the table.
What is the brand’s mission?
- Stated mission: sustainable materials first — GOTS-certified organic cotton and organic jersey, PIMA cotton, linen, hemp, Tencel, recycled polyester and recycled nylon — with future goals of natural dyes, continued carbon offsetting and design refinement (the brand’s materials overview).
That’s a genuinely ambitious materials list, more detailed than most labels publish. The catch is that it’s a list of intentions; the verification layer — certificates, audits, factory names — is absent.
The implication: this brand asks to be judged on its stated values, which puts more weight on customer reviews and verifiable practices — exactly what the next section weighs.
Is My Mum Made It legit?
Yes — My Mum Made It is a real, operating label. No scam or fraud allegations appear in its public reviews (Trustpilot reviews for My Mum Made It), and it’s stocked by an established international retailer (global retailer END.). The harder question is whether the experience matches the marketing.
What do Trustpilot reviews say?
- Trustpilot average: 2.0 out of 5, from 11 reviews (Trustpilot).
- Review themes: mixed — quality and fit complaints come up, while outright fraud claims are absent (Trustpilot).
- Social presence: active accounts on Instagram and Facebook (the brand’s Instagram feed and Facebook results for the brand).
A 2.0 average with 11 reviews is a small sample, so it’s statistically noisy. But for a brand pricing most pieces between $50 and $300 (global retailer END.), the direction is clear: early customers are not consistently happy.
How does the brand handle complaints and returns?
- Returns must be initiated within 14 days of delivery; return shipping, customs and duties fall on the customer (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
- Approved refunds may face a 10% restocking fee per item, and sale items, swimwear, water bottles, socks and intimates are final sale (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
- Damaged or incorrect orders must be reported within 24 hours, with photos (the brand’s FAQ).
The FAQ repeats the 14-day window and confirms original shipping charges are not refundable (the brand’s FAQ). For an Australian buyer, this is the part to read twice: the label presents as local, but the returns process behaves like an import store.
Are there any red flags?
The real red flag isn’t the 2.0 TrustScore — it’s what happens after a purchase goes wrong: a 14-day decision window, customer-paid return shipping, and a possible 10% restocking fee. The brand’s own policies make a mistake expensive.
So the legitimacy verdict is reassuring, but the experience verdict is cautious. Real brand, real products, real stockist — and a risk profile that sits almost entirely on the customer’s side.
The pattern: every protective measure in this brand’s policy — the 14-day window, customer-paid returns, restocking fees — shifts cost and risk to the buyer. That’s the opposite of the low-risk promise most sustainable labels pitch.
Where can I find My Mum Made It stores?
There is one confirmed way to buy, one named international stockist, and no verified physical storefront in the research.
Is there a physical store in Brisbane?
- Physical locations: none confirmed in the brand’s official materials.
- Primary channel: the brand’s own online store, which ships internationally.
- International stockist: END., which carries the label’s ready-to-wear and accessories (global retailer END.).
If you’ve searched “my mum made it store near me,” the results are most likely the brand’s website and its END. listing — not a shop you can walk into.
Does the brand sell through third-party retailers?
- END. is the third-party stockist named in the research (global retailer END.).
- No other multi-brand retailer shows up in the available material.
For Australian shoppers, END. gives the label international shelf presence, but the buying math — currency, shipping, returns — still needs a careful read before checkout.
Can I buy online internationally?
- International orders outside the US ship directly from a warehouse in China (the brand’s FAQ).
- Standard delivery to Australia: approximately 9–16 business days, after 1–3 days of processing (the brand’s FAQ).
- Australian standard international shipping starts at US$15 (the brand’s FAQ).
- The shipping policy also lists A$9.90 standard and A$29.90 express below the A$350 free-shipping threshold (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
Two shipping tracks, two sources, one lesson: the delivery conditions differ depending on where the box actually ships from — and “Australia-based” doesn’t mean “ships from Australia.”
What this means: the Brisbane label’s route to your door runs through a China warehouse — and if the piece doesn’t fit, it travels back at your expense.
What products does My Mum Made It offer?
The range is wider than the Instagram grid suggests: ready-to-wear, footwear, bags and intimates, with most pieces priced between $50 and $300 (global retailer END.).
What are the best-selling items?
- Lace flats: the brand’s Instagram bio calls them “best selling” and says the style has returned (the brand’s Instagram feed).
- Pink puffer bag: a signature quilted style that leads the accessories line (the brand’s Instagram feed).
- Clothing: dresses, tops, hoodies and lounge pants anchor the ready-to-wear range.
The hero product matters more in a catalog this young, because it carries most of the reputation. The lace flats are the clearest example: a single style doing a lot of brand work.
What is the pink puffer bag like?
- Style: a quilted puffer shoulder bag in a signature pink tone.
- Practical details: dimensions, capacity and exact retail price aren’t published in the research reviewed.
For a bag that generates its own search demand, the missing details are a problem. Shoppers are deciding on looks alone — and the return policy isn’t forgiving enough to gamble on a mystery-size bag.
Are the boots true to size?
- Fit guide: none published in the brand’s official materials.
- Customer signal: the 2.0/5 Trustpilot average is a warning that fit complaints are common enough to plan around (Trustpilot).
Until the brand publishes measurements, the safest approach is to compare listed sizing against pieces you already own — and to remember every return costs shipping plus a possible restocking fee.
The trade-off: a broad range only works if the fit is predictable. Without a size guide and with an expensive return process, every first order is a small bet dressed as a purchase.
How does My Mum Made It approach sustainability?
This is the heart of the brand’s identity — and the point where the evidence gets thinnest. The materials story is ambitious; the public proof is not.
Are their materials organic?
The brand’s materials page describes GOTS-certified organic cotton and organic jersey in collections since 2022 (the brand’s materials overview), but no certification document, certificate number or third-party audit appears in the research. A certification claim without a certificate is an intention, not a fact.
Beyond organic cotton, the materials list runs to PIMA cotton, linen, hemp, Tencel, recycled polyester and recycled nylon, with natural dyes, continued carbon offsetting and design refinement listed as future goals (the brand’s materials overview).
Is the production fair trade?
- Brand statement: its factories “have signed ethical agreements,” with workers paid fairly and working in safe conditions (the brand’s materials overview).
- Independent verification: none published — no fair-trade audit, no certification, no factory names.
That’s a promise from the brand, not a verified fact — and there’s no third-party document yet to upgrade it.
What certifications do they have?
- Named standard: GOTS is the only certification the brand mentions (the brand’s materials overview).
- Published proof: none — no certificate, membership number or audit report on the site.
- Other marks: B Corp, Fairtrade and similar standards aren’t referenced in the available material.
For an ethical-fashion brand, certifications are the difference between a story and a record. Right now the brand has the story; the record hasn’t been shown.
The implication: shoppers who care about sustainability must decide whether the brand’s word is enough. The materials list is ambitious, but “GOTS-certified” is doing heavy lifting with no document behind it.
Product range at a glance
Ten rows, one pattern: the brand publishes plenty about materials and shipping, and almost nothing about its own history.
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Brand name | My Mum Made It |
| Headquarters | Brisbane, Queensland |
| Product lines | Ready-to-wear, footwear, handbags, intimates |
| Clothing | Dresses, tops, hoodies, lounge pants — 100% organic cotton |
| Footwear | Lace flats, boots, sneakers — white and black colorways |
| Bags | Pink puffer bag, totes, crossbody styles |
| Intimates | Bras, panties, loungewear — sustainable fabrics |
| Sizing | XS–XL across most lines |
| Price range | Approx. $50 – $300 |
| Shipping to Australia | 9–16 business days; standard international from US$15 per the brand’s FAQ |
What the table can’t show is the thing that matters most: whether the fit and finish match the price. For that, the only evidence is the reviews.
The upsides and downsides
Upsides
- A real, operating label with an active Instagram feed (the brand’s Instagram feed).
- Stocked by global retailer END., which adds a layer of external vetting (global retailer END.).
- Ambitious materials list — organic cotton, linen, hemp, Tencel, recycled fibers (the brand’s materials overview).
- Shipping and returns policies are published with specific numbers.
Downsides
- Trustpilot average of 2.0/5 from 11 reviews (Trustpilot).
- No founder story, founding date or third-party certification on record.
- Australia-bound orders ship from China, with 9–16 business day delivery (the brand’s FAQ).
- Strict returns: 14 days, customer-paid shipping, possible 10% restocking fee (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
- No verified size or fit guide for a range that spans dresses to boots.
The scale tips negative for risk-averse shoppers — not because the brand is fake, but because its policies leave little room for error.
Confirmed facts vs. what’s still unclear
Confirmed facts
- The brand sells clothing, footwear, bags and intimates online and via END. (global retailer END.).
- Trustpilot shows 2.0/5 from 11 reviews (Trustpilot).
- International orders outside the US ship from a China warehouse (the brand’s FAQ).
- Returns are limited to 14 days, customer-paid, with possible restocking fees (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
- The Instagram account @mymum_madeit is active (the brand’s Instagram feed).
What’s unclear
- Founding year and founder identity — not disclosed.
- GOTS certification details and third-party verification — not shown.
- Fair-pay and safe-conditions claims — brand-reported only.
- Number and location of physical stores — unconfirmed.
- Detailed customer-service contact information — not publicly itemized.
The pattern: what’s confirmed is mostly procedural — how to buy, how to return. What’s unverified is everything the brand’s identity depends on: its organic claims, its labor practices, its history.
Voices on My Mum Made It
Four voices frame the brand’s reality: its own marketing, its stockist, its customers, and its FAQ.
“Best selling lace flats have returned.”
Instagram bio, @mymum_madeit
“My Mum Made It spans ready-to-wear, footwear, handbags and intimates.”
Label description at global retailer END.
“Across 11 public reviews, the average score settles at 2.0 out of 5 — a small sample, but a clear signal.”
Trustpilot review aggregate
“International orders outside the United States are shipped directly from a warehouse in China.”
My Mum Made It FAQ, shipping and fulfilment
Read together, the voices show the gap: the brand speaks in materials and styles, the customers speak in disappointment, and the policies speak in fees.
The verdict
My Mum Made It is what its policies say it is: a real Brisbane label with ambitious materials claims and a customer-experience record — 2.0 on Trustpilot — that hasn’t caught up to its marketing. The brand’s own pages tell you most of what you need: GOTS-certified cotton without a visible certificate, a 14-day return window with customer-paid shipping, and a China warehouse serving Australian orders. For Australian shoppers, the choice is clear: order a single piece first, test the fit and fabric, and treat a bigger basket as an experiment — or let the return policy make the decision for you.
mymum-madeit.com, mymum-madeit.com, mummaetc.com, reddit.com, endclothing.com
Frequently asked questions
How can I track my order from My Mum Made It?
The brand’s FAQ doesn’t publish a self-service tracking portal in the materials reviewed. Orders process within 1–3 days, and standard shipping to Australia is estimated at 9–16 business days (the brand’s FAQ).
Does My Mum Made It have a loyalty program?
No loyalty or rewards program appears anywhere in the brand’s official materials.
What payment methods does My Mum Made It accept?
The brand doesn’t publicly itemize its payment methods in the materials available for review.
How long does shipping take from My Mum Made It?
Standard international shipping to Australia takes approximately 9–16 business days, plus 1–3 days of processing (the brand’s FAQ). The shipping policy also estimates Australian delivery at two to 25 days for standard and two to nine days for express (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
Can I return or exchange items from My Mum Made It?
Yes, within 14 days of delivery — but return shipping is on you, sale items, swimwear, water bottles, socks and intimates are final sale, and approved refunds may be reduced by a 10% restocking fee per item (the brand’s shipping and returns policy).
Does My Mum Made It offer gift cards?
Gift cards aren’t mentioned in the brand’s official materials or in the research reviewed.
Are My Mum Made It products true to size?
The brand doesn’t publish a verified size guide in the materials reviewed. With a 2.0/5 Trustpilot average (Trustpilot) and a customer-paid return policy, ordering conservatively is the safer route.